Critics Choice Documentary Awards

6th Annual Critics Choice Documentary Awards

The following dates apply for the 6th Annual Critics Choice Documentary Awards, honoring the finest achievements in documentary filmmaking and non-fiction television in 2021.  The eligibility period runs from January 1, 2020 and includes any films or non-series television programs scheduled to premiere on or before December 31, 2021.  Winners will be chosen from among the nominees by a vote of qualified members of the Critics Choice Association.

  • Submissions Open: Wednesday, July 7 at

  • Early Submissions Discount Ends: Friday, September 3

  • Final Deadline for Submissions: Friday, September 24

  • Nominations Announced: Monday, October 18

  • Critics Choice Documentary Awards: Sunday, November 14

The 6th annual Critics Choice Documentary Awards will be announced on November 14, 2021.

For additional information:

David Freedman [email protected]

John De Simio   [email protected]

2021 Press

Critics Choice Documentary Awards Archives