4th Annual Celebration of Black Cinema & Television – List of honorees


The 4th Annual Celebration of Black Cinema & Television honored the following: 

  • Anthony Anderson – Producer Award for Television
  • Zazie Beetz – Ensemble Award
  • Halle Berry – Career Achievement Award
  • Danielle Brooks – Actress Award for Television
  • Deon Cole – Ensemble Award
  • R.J. Cyler – Ensemble Award
  • Danielle Deadwyler – Ensemble Award
  • Ava DuVernay – Melvin Van Peebles Trailblazer Award
  • Idris Elba – Ensemble Award
  • Antoine Fuqua – Director Award for Film
  • Edi Gathegi – Ensemble Award
  • Jennifer Hudson – Actress Award for Film
  • Barry Jenkins – Director Award for Television
  • Toheeb Jimoh – Breakthrough Award
  • Regina King – Ensemble Award
  • Delroy Lindo – Ensemble Award
  • Jonathan Majors – Ensemble Award
  • Patina Miller – Special Honoree Award
  • Ruth Negga – Special Honoree Award
  • Natasha Rothwell – Special Honoree Award
  • Will Smith – Actor Award for Film
  • LaKeith Stanfield – Ensemble Award
  • Omar Sy – Actor Award for Television
  • Robin Thede – Showrunner Award
  • Kenan Thompson – Special Honoree Award

Hosted by Niecy Nash

Presenters included Cheryl Boone Isaacs, Chaz Ebert, Tracee Ellis Ross, Brett Goldstein, Rebecca Hall, Taraji P. Henson, Dani Lane, Dannah Lane, James Lassiter, Kenny Leon, Joi McMillon, Prentice Penny, Saniyya Sidney, Demi Singleton, Cliff “Method Man” Smith, Liesl Tommy, Mario Van Peebles, and Larry Wilmore; Additional Guests Shamier Anderson, Jessica Betts, Tina Lifford, Sydney Mitchell, Janine Sherman Barrois, Tessa Thompson, and more.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *