Annual BFCA Election – Branch Presidents

May 19, 2020 in DOCS, International, MOVIES, News, TV

As specified in the BFCA By-Laws (Article V, Section 2), it is time for our presidential elections.  This article is the official call for nominees for two-year terms to lead our three voting branches – Film, TV, and Documentaries – beginning July 1, 2020.

As the BFCA has evolved into the Critics Choice Association, the CCA CEO, Joey Berlin, is responsible for the general supervision, direction and control of the business of the Association, working out of our office at 9220 Sunset Boulevard in Los Angeles, and is appointed by the Board of Directors.  Each of the Branch Presidents is responsible for overseeing Critics Choice Awards voting in their specific area, including the nominations process, and other matters of concern to their Branch as they arise.

It is the unanimous recommendation of the BFCA Board of Directors that our three current Branch Presidents, who were initially appointed by the Board, be now formally reelected by the membership to new two-year terms.  They are Pete Hammond (Film), Ed Martin (TV), and Christopher Campbell (Documentaries).  They are each established and respected leaders in the industry and have served our organization extremely well for years.  Maintaining strong consistent leadership is vital to the CCA’s ongoing success.

If any other member or members wish to run for President of any of the three Branches, they should signify intention to do so by sending an email to BFCA Secretary Sara Voorhees ([email protected]) by May 29, 2020.  The nominating process will close on that date.  A new discussion board will be opened on June 1, if necessary, in preparation for an election the week of June 15.  Voting will be by secret ballot, overseen by the accounting firm of Duffy Kruspodin.  If no one chooses to oppose the current presidents running for re-election, there will be no voting and the current presidents will continue to serve. 


Joey Berlin – CEO
John De Simio – EVP
Shawn Edwards
Jim Ferguson
Sean O’Connell
Ed  Martin
Mark Ramsey
Sam Rubin
Sara Voorhees

2 responses to Annual BFCA Election – Branch Presidents

  1. No one chose to oppose the current Branch Presidents.

    Congratulations to Pete, Ed and Chris, who will begin serving new two-year terms on July 1.

Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.